Friday, June 16, 2017

Back from iOS 11 to iOS 10.3


I recently wrote about my first experience with iOS 11 and the impression that has caused me the new version of this operating system, still in its first beta. Having spent a day with him and being able to test him firsthand I decided that I had seen enough. Bugs or major failures, excessive battery consumption, non-optimized applications or simply do not start. The truth is that despite their advances, which has them and very good, this version is very green .
The process of returning to a version of an operating system is known as downgrade . It is not difficult to do, but it is necessary to have some considerations. Make sure you turn off Find My iPhone first .

Make a backup

Before you decide to install a new version, back up your iPhone or iPad or on your computer or iCloud . Personally I choose the latter.
Ios 11 on ipad and iphone

Download the recovery file

There are many pages, but this works very well and is clear . Select your device, version of the firmware to install and put it to download .

Put your device in DFU mode

Although they are several steps is simple. Connect your device to iTunes and turn it off. Press the power button and the Home button at the same time. Hold for 10 seconds and then release the power button and hold the Home. Within seconds, iTunes will show you that there is a device in recovery.
  • Important if you have iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus : it does the same, but replacing the Home button with the volume down.

Restoring

Press the Restore button with the Shift key (in Windows) or CMD + Click (Mac) pressed and select the recovery file in .ipsw format that you downloaded. Once the process is finished and the adjustments made with your Apple ID, you have it. If you also want to restore a backup and have it in iCloud, go to General> Reset> Clear contents and settings . Once done, you will get on your device a screen where you can restore the copy from iCloud. You select it and after a few minutes you will have it the same as when you left it. If the copy is on your computer, connect it to iTunes, select it and install it.
Although it may seem pretty messy is not so much either. It is about automating the steps and doing it without fear. If you have a backup done, you will not lose any data . Have you ever done it? Have you had a problem? Leave us your comments with the experiences you've had with iTunes and make a downgrade .

Copyright © 2015 NewCydiaTweaks | Privacy Policy Privacy Policy | Disclaimer NewCydiaTweaks
Scroll To Top